Saturday, January 16, 2016

Hall Gardner: Ramifications of the Paris Attacks

Update from Hall Gardner (The Wake-Up Blast) — he recently appeared on the web site with interviewer William Kern to discuss the Paris Attacks & their aftermath:

From Paris, Dr. Hall Gardner, Chair of International and Comparative Politics at The American University of Paris, talks to William Kern about the attacks in and around Paris, the mood of the city, and the French willingness to go to war against Islamic State. Dr. Gardner warns of the manipulation of acts of terrorism to justify wars, 'acts of repression', as well as heightened and excessive surveillance, and said the United States and other states did and continue to sponsor differing 'terrorist' or proxy groups because there is no agreement about how to define the word 'terrorist'. Gardner also expressed concern that major and regional power rivalries, combined with acts of terrorism, could mean that we are on the cusp of a conflict on a scale comparable to previous world wars...


Monday, December 7, 2015

Hall Gardner on Bloomberg

Here is Hall Gardner (author of The Wake-Up Blast) on Bloomberg TV recently being interviewed about French President Francois Hollande and U.S. President Barack Obama's news conference in Washington. Congratulations to Hall!

Hall Gardner on Bloomberg TV

Sunday, July 8, 2012

Eliot Katz interview on LitKicks

Congratulations to Eliot Katz (author of Love, War, Fire, Wind: Looking Out from North America's Skull) who is interviewed on legendary literary blog LitKicks. Eliot discusses activism and the Occupy movement, among many other things. LitKicks is a very well-respected and frequently visited site...more power to him and them!

Monday, February 6, 2012

The Wake-Up Blast preview now on Amazon

Hall Gardner's collection of Poetry, The Wake-Up Blast, now also has an Amazon preview, making his work more accessible and more likely to be found by interested parties searching the online bookseller:

Click here for the preview.

Monday, January 30, 2012

Hall Gardner: The Ashgate Research Companion to War

Hall Gardner, Narcissus Press poet (The Wake-Up Blast) has a new (non-poetry) book out, The Ashgate Research Companion to War, which can be found on the site here, and on Amazon here. Congratulations & best wishes to Hall.

Here is the cover:

Wednesday, January 25, 2012

Tumbalalaika preview on Amazon

As with Love, War, Fire, Wind, Diana Ayton-Shenker's poetry collection Tumbalalaika now has a "look inside" preview on Amazon.

Amazon link: click here.

Friday, January 20, 2012

Love, War, Fire, Wind preview available on Amazon

The Eliot Katz/William T. Ayton poetry & art book, Love, War, Fire, Wind: Looking Out from North America's Skull now has a "look inside" preview on This will allow readers to sample the work & should also make the book easier to find for interested parties, as Amazon's search results will include material inside the book, rather than just the generic description.

Amazon link: click here.